Skip to main content

Assign to Me

Written by Caroline Welch

The Assign button is a great way to let your team know you are currently working with a patient, including ordering treatments, performing treatments, or taking the patient out for a walk. This does not block anyone from viewing this patient’s treatments or records, but it will help to avoid duplicate treatments from being done to the same patient.

The first way is by clicking Assign on the 3-dot menu next to the patient name on the Status Board. You have the option to Assign yourself 3 different ways:

You can also find the Assign button on the 3-dot menu next to the patient’s name on the Treatment Sheet, as seen below.

Lastly, you can choose the Assign button under the patient summary field on the treatment sheet.

Once assigned, a blue flag will appear to the the right of the patient’s name on the Status Board, and if you hover your mouse over the flag, it will display which team member is currently assigned to the patient.

When viewing the treatment sheet, the patient’s name will be highlighted blue and the Assigned to You button will be blue as well.

After you have completed working with this patient, always remember to unassign yourself. This will allow your team to assign themselves if they intend on working with that patient.

Keep in mind that you can assign and unassign yourself, but no one can assign you to a patient. If you happen to leave work for the day and you forget to unassign yourself, a teammate can unassign you and then assign themselves.

Did this answer your question?