Note: See Shareville Portal Overview and Instinct Shareville: rVet Guide
for comprehensive information.
How Shareville shares
When an rHosp is linked to a patient, they will automatically receive an email notification at Check-In indicating that a mutual patient has arrived at your hospital.
The email contains two links:
Direct access to the patient’s portal.
A view of all mutual patients shared between your hospital and the rHosp.
Once the patient is Checked-Out of Instinct, the rHosp will receive a second email notification.
The patient’s portal may initially be empty upon the first email notification. As the visit progresses, completed documents and charts are automatically uploaded.
Please note: In Progress charts with the sharing toggle enabled will also appear in the Shareville portal. If only completed documents should be shared, we recommend setting the chart template to available and manually toggling the rVet Sharing option on once the chart is completed.
Admins can set Chart Templates to share automatically in the Charts Admin as shown below:
Available means this document won’t send to the rVet portal automatically, but users will be able to turn on sharing once this document is completed for a patient.
Automatically On means that this document will automatically go to the rVet portal when completed, though this can still be turned off at the patient and document level.
Never Allow means there will be no option to share this document in the portal for any patient.
Portal Link Expiration
If a referring veterinarian is changed or removed from a patient, their portal link will expire and they will no longer have access to that patient’s portal.
A Few Things to Keep In Mind
All rHosps or rVets associated with the patient that have Shareville Notifications turned ON will receive automatic Shareville notifications and will all be able to access the patient’s portal.
Referring veterinarian will need to create a password to securely access their side of the Shareville site. For security purposes, no documents are actually sent via email.
If a Chart document is edited, the pdf on the patient portal will be updated automatically to reflect this.
All patient visits will appear in the portal for the referring veterinarian. You can then share/unshare documents or files for any visit as needed.
Referring veterinarians can download individual documents, specific visits, or all visit information after logging in to the portal.




